This page is under construction.

The first priority is to create links to reliable versions of Marlowe’s poetry. The following links lead to a page dedicated to the given poem that will continue to be populated with posts featuring reading editions, transcriptions, encoded editions, and student-generated blogs and scholarship about the work. Poems are listed in chronological order following editor Stephen Orgel’s 2007 Penguin Edition, Christopher Marlowe, The Complete Poems and Translations.


Hero and Leander 

All Ovid’s Elegies

Lucan’s First Book

The Passionate Shepherd to His Love

On the Death of Sir Roger Manwood


Return to Works